IPL 2022: Punjab Kings reveals their Captain, Mayank Agarwal - Living Sports
IPL 2022: Punjab Kings reveals their Captain, Mayank Agarwal
Top Story MilkywayBlogs 01-Mar-2022 Comments (0) 8

IPL 2022: Punjab Kings reveals their Captain, Mayank Agarwal

On Monday, Punjab Kings declared that Mayank Agarwal has accepted the role of captain of the team for the 15th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022. Mayank has been a vital part of Punjab Kings since 2018. He has performed as the team’s vice-captain and also shortly captained the team last season. 

Mayank Agarwal, Captain, Punjab Kings said, “I have been at Punjab Kings since 2018, and I take a lot of pride in representing this fantastic unit. I am delighted to be allowed to lead the team.”

“I take over this responsibility with utmost sincerity, but at the same time, I believe my job would be made easier with the talent we have at the Punjab Kings squad this season. We have some vastly experienced players in our ranks, along with many talented youngsters who are keen to grab the opportunity and run with it”.

“We have always taken to the field hoping to win the title, and as a team, we will once again work towards this goal of lifting our maiden IPL trophy. I thank the team management for entrusting me with this new role of leading the side. I look forward to the new season and the new challenges it brings with it,” he added.

In the mega auction, Punjab Kings acknowledged the likes of Shikhar Dhawan, Jonny Bairstow, Shahrukh Khan, and Kagiso Rabada.

Punjab Kings squad: Mayank Agarwal, Arshdeep Singh, Shikhar Dhawan, Kagiso Rabada, Jonny Bairstow, Rahul Chahar, Shahrukh Khan, Harpreet Brar, Prabhsimran Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Ishan Porel, Liam Livingstone, Odean Smith, Sandeep Sharma, Raj Angad Bawa, Rishi Dhawan, Prerak Mankad, Vaibhav Arora, Writtick Chatterjee, Baltej Dhanda, Ansh Patel, Nathan Ellis, Atharva Taide, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Benny Howell.

Leave A Reviews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *